Flags!!!

Normally not a big fan of the subject flags… but this time they’re a lot of fun… I only wish I’d found it a week ago.Β  😦

And it, being Flag Counter. Yes, I know I can go into stats, then into summery, and I will see flags of people who’s visited my blog, but Flag Counter lets me see it right here on my blog.Β  πŸ˜€

Spotted that a few people had a flag counter on their blogs, and instantly wanted one – so quick google yesterday – and now there’s one on the side menu of my blog:

Image

And what’s even more fun… if clicked on it will even show flags gathered from different states.Β  πŸ˜€

Image

I’m not interested in stats (I’m blogging for me – not to advertise something), but the flags have tickled my fancy.Β  Never thought flags would make me happy – but there you go.Β  πŸ˜€

———-

If you want to see how to add a flag counter for your wordpress site, I’ve added a quick tutorial here:Β  https://crapiblogabout.wordpress.com/blogging/how-to-add-a-flag-counter/

21 thoughts on “Flags!!!

  1. I love collecting flags, only downside is that if you want to change, like I did when I went from just the flag to the flag and the 2 letters that help with which country it is, your counter starts back at zero.

  2. Now you have a Croatian flag *wohooo* πŸ˜€ Aaaand I just noticed now that you are the person I commented on the feather photo. Yes, I do have an attention span slightly overwhelmed πŸ˜‰

    I read your about me. Oh, God yes, chocolate. White chocolate – that’s not chocolate. And finally a person who admits to swear, I love to swear in real life (not two kilometers cursing, but just “normal” ef this, or ef that is human)

    • πŸ˜€ Thank you for the flag!

      White chocolate is an abomination. *shudders*

      Yes – I swear like a proper sailor – both in written form an when speaking. πŸ˜€ It might have something to do with English not being my mother tongue – swearing in English means nothing to me. πŸ˜€ I do however try not to take any Gods names in vain, as that would be disrespectful, but a “fucking bastards” here and there isn’t harming anyone. Hahahahahaha!

      • Hahaha I agree! It is so much “easier” to swear in English, but I use jebiga and jebote on a daily basis – The first one means fuck it and the second something like fuck wow – but in a both surprising and disappointed way. πŸ˜€ I also agree on swearing God, I NEVER swear anything religious, it is disgusting to me and I often correct people who do. That is just wrong… But in writing I don’t swear much, only when I’m angry. πŸ˜€

      • And hey, speaking about flags, I’m really lovin my world map – you can click on it on the bottom right on my page. I can see who is visiting and it makes me happy that the globe is filling with dots and dots… πŸ˜€ Also I can see flags if I click on the bar option πŸ˜€

  3. Hi I just found ure blog, through a kinda random way and love it! Cant help thinking of The Big Bang series, the one where Sheldon and Amy do Fun With Flags! Xx

Leave a Reply

